Mini Cinnamon Roll Doughnuts!

Image

  I think I’m definitely going to become addicted to making mini doughnuts with my new mould; I’ve only had it for a little over a week and I’ve already made four batches! This batch was by far the best. The fusion of the cinnamon roll and the doughnut was inspired but the fact that they come in bite size portions just makes them even better! I think I’ve eaten about 12 now…is that bad?

Image

They were incredibly easy to make and didn’t take too long either. If some of the cinnamon mixture gets stuck in the mould when you turn out the doughnuts, don’t worry! I personally preferred the doughnuts that had slightly less sauce on because the balance between the amount of sauce and the doughnuts was much better. Be careful when adding the melted butter to the milk and egg mixture though because it can curdle very very easily. I cooled the butter, warmed the milk and egg slightly and added the butter very slowly whilst whisking to avoid curdling and that seemed to do the job.

Image

I used the recipe from a friend of mine’s blog, Mess Makes Food. If you haven’t seen her blog before, you need to! Some truly inspiring recipes combined with fun writing and beautiful photographs, you should really have a look! You can find the recipe here. The only deviation I made was dropping a few drops of vanilla extract into the doughnut batter as well as the cinnamon sauce.

You should definitely try these little bites; they are gooey, soft and full of cinnamon flavour and when they’re this simple to make…why not?

Image

7 thoughts on “Mini Cinnamon Roll Doughnuts!

  1. These looks fantastic! I must say I am quite biased when it comes to anything cinnamon rollish because I just adore cinnamon rolls but these really do look and sound great. I would love to make these…I can’t wait to make these some day…when I get older ;p. Have a wonderful day. God Bless : )

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Roll Doughnut Pie! Oh yes…that’s what I said. | crumbs and sprinkles

Leave a Reply

